If you have had your head stuck in the sand the last week or so, wander over to You Tube and check out the video of Susan Boyle singing on Britain’s Got Talent. She will knock your socks off.

But what I find so inmature is all the comments about how she reminds us “not to judge a book by its cover” and all the other nonsense.

Granted, she has to some blessed talent and I was in tears and chills hearing her sing.

But, what if, she had sucked?  Would the world still be defending her or would she be the object of even more ridicule?

I liked her before she sang a note cause she was sassy and just adorable.  Everyone’s comments just reinforce bad behavior. She is deemed “eccentric” and “darling.”

I just don’t have the words to explain how frustrating and infuriating I find the whole thing.